4-h Camp Counselor Training Dates

January 15 - Monday - 10 AM - 2 PM @ Extension Office

February 18 - Sunday - 4:30 PM - 7 PM @ Bryan First Church of Christ  - 129 North Walnut Street Bryan, Ohio 43506

March 1-2- Friday & Saturday @ 4-H Camp Palmer

March 28 - Thursday - 6 PM - 8 PM @ Extension Office

April 14 - Sunday - 2 PM - 5 PM @ Extension Office

April 25 - Thursday - 6 PM - 8 PM @ Extension Office

April 28 - Sunday - 3 PM - 6 PM @ Extension Office - NEW ADDITION. This meeting is in place of the May 5 meeting. 

May 5 - Sunday - 2 PM - 5 PM @ Extension Office - Cancelled & Rescheduled due to prior committments of counselors

May 29 - Wednesday - 10 AM - 2 PM @ Extension Office - Work Day. Optional but consider coming if you still need hours. 

May 30 - Thursday - 10 AM - 2 PM @ Extension Office - Work Day. Optional but consider coming if you still need hours. 

June 2-5 - Sunday - Wednesday @ 4-H Camp Palmer! 

Additional Opportunities:

March 2 - Saturday - 5 PM - 9 PM - Endowment Banquet at Fairgrounds

March 9 - Saturday - @ Ohio 4-H Conference 

March 23 - Saturday - Maple Syrup Festival at Fairgrounds

Regional 4-H Camp Counselor Training at Camp Palmer - MANDATORY

Friday, March 1 - Saturday, March 2, 2024

This training is mandatory for counselors to attend. The Williams County 4-H Endowment Committee will cover the cost of the registration fee for all counselors. Please register by Friday, February 27th.  

Please use the following link to register: 

Camp Palmer Overnight Training Registration & Friday Schedule

Saturday Training Schedule


2024 Camp Counselor Application Available, Due December 18, 2023

1. All Applicants must complete the Camp Counselor Application found here.

2. Applicants must also complete the Health Forms, found here.

3. First time applicants must have two non-family/related references. Applicants must share the Reference Form can also be found here. The 4-H Educator may request references from returning applicants. References are due to the Extension Office at a date to be announced.

4. Applicants will schedule an interview between dates to be announced soon. After school and evening times are expected. Times are first come, first served. Parents are discouraged from scheduling for their child. The interview can either be in-person or via Zoom at the preference of the applicant.

5. If you have questions please call the office at 419-636-5608.

Steps 1-4 must be completed by applicant.